Come again?

Well, my summer break is coming to an end and thank god for that.  No money, lots of time off= a very bored camper.  That means I will probably be not blogging twice a day, but more like… Once a week.  Like my last failed blog, I was pretty heavy to start, but it petered out eventually.  I will try to keep this one going.

Anyways, a few days ago I was talking with my wife about how I wanted to start painting miniatures again.  Strangely, she had a lot of questions and seemed interested in the hobby, so I was showing her some 40k pictures and explaining how the game went.  In the 8 years we have been married, she never asked once so I was eager to show her something that I enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the pictures she saw was an apocalypse cathedral ruin, and the first thing she said was:  “Oh! This is like Sylvanian families!  I used to play with those when I was a little girl!  She then started pointing out a series of miniatures in the display saying things like:  “So this one is the daddy, and this one is the daughter…”

harvy

2 thoughts on “Come again?

  1. The one with the bunnies<3 !
    I also dropped by to say i just saw that you suggest to your followers to check on my blog! Thank you so much! I always appreciate praise but when it comes from blogs i particularly like, like yours makes me happy twice as much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

