November has come…

Autumn is here, and it is my favorite season in Japan. It doesn’t have all the glitz and glamor of the other seasons except for crowds flooding any wooded area with changing leaves. Autumn feels like preparing for a rest after a long, hectic day as you slowly begin to slow down.
The only thing I don’t like about autumn are the stores. As far as temperature control, stores seem to only have 2 settings; Cold and blast furnace, the latter being uncomfortable even in a cold winter. If I know I am going shopping, I will dress lightly and just deal with the cool temperatures. If it’s on the cold side, then you just have to dress in layers and strip it all off once you enter the store. I went to the store the other day, and I would say it was maybe mid 70s outside with a comfortable breeze, so I wore a hoodie. I went to browse at one particular store I like, and within 10 minutes I am starting to drip with sweat, so I just had to get out of there.
Anyhow, this week I am at Nakamaru-Chu. It’s a pretty simple week, just because of the subject matter. The first years are working on the target language “Whose ________ is this?” and I have a pretty solid lesson for that particular lesson. I am also doing speaking tests with the third year students, which is super easy, but mind numbing. This is still my favorite school though, so they are pretty fun kids.

Leave a Reply

